Cover Up!!!

Yes, with the lack of bookstores nowadays, nobody gets to judge my book by it’s cover… So to remedy that I’m putting my cover, up online. Just imagine your are in the aisle of a drugstore, Century 21 or what ever your old bookstore is now, and you come across this book, face out on the New Release aisle.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 12.11.45 AM

And then if you are like 78.9% of book buyers who buy more than two books a year, you flip it over to read the Blurbs. You know they are called blurbs because you buy hardcover books. 

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 12.12.09 AM

Then if the incredible, gushing adoration of those authors who are greater than myself, grabs you, you’ll open the book and, as 87.3% of readers who self-identified as “avid”do, you read the flaps. Both sides combined here for your convenience. 

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 12.11.15 AM

Then you’ll say, “I wonder if this guy still looks like that?” and I can tell you he doesn’t he actually lost weight, but 92% of readers admit that they trust heavy-set writers to spin a more “tasty” tale than thin authors.

I know this was totally self indulgent, but this is a cover I would very much like to be judged by.

TOM INCSHOW60 lighter…because I knew you’d ask.

 

 

Leave a Reply

